Honda CB1000R Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, Newbie here.

Just joined this afternoon as been looking for a new bike to replace my CBR600RR and saw that the CB1000R is being launched in only a months time.

Really pleased with my 'RR but feel it is time to change for something more upright as the bones hurt too much after going out for a ride.

CB1000R looks just the thing; all I got to do now is convince SWMBO that a new bike is a more pressing requirement than a new kitchen ;)

Dave.

·
Registered
3,334 Posts
Welcome Dave. :thumbup

Kitchen or 'bike? Tricky. I'm sure some of the guys here can make argument for the 'bike!!

How about " Blah,blah..............and with the huge Dobles' discount I'll be saving money towards an even HIGHER standard new kitchen Honeybunch!" :kiss

·
Premium Member
2,891 Posts
:lol

:welcome Dave....

East Sussex..... one of our favourite counties to ride... which town are you in?

As Fordzoid said.... definitely worth checking out Dobles motorcycles once you persuade SWMBO :thumbup

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
DAN said:
:lol

:welcome Dave....

East Sussex..... one of our favourite counties to ride... which town are you in?

As Fordzoid said.... definitely worth checking out Dobles motorcycles once you persuade SWMBO :thumbup
Dan, nearest place to me that anyone would of heard of is Tunbridge Wells (in Kent rather than East Sussex) which is approx 5 miles away.

On the road front, the A272 from Heathfield (East Sussex) to Winchester (Hampshire) is well worth checking out for those of you who don't know the area. It's approximately 75 miles long and a good road to try 'off-peak' but is also popular with the Police so you've been warned.