Honda CB1000R Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello to every one from ireland, have been waiting for this bike since december and after reading mcn report, am having second thoughts.my local dealer here has told me that they are getting a demo in on the 27 or 28 and leaving my decisions till then after a ride on it. i was hoping it would be better than one of my last bikes which was a cbf 1000 which i can say was very good all round bike . also i am new to these kind of forums but all the best on your site, paddy.

·
Premium Member
2,891 Posts
:welcome Paddy... how did I guess you might be from Ireland...

Many thanks for joining up and I hope we can collectively allay any fears you might have about the CB1000R following the MCN. The test was not good... but I would not pay too much attention to just one review... the bikes are starting to filter through now so you will be able to hear from owners themselves (who are far more important) what they think of the bike.

By the way the review is being discussed here....viewtopic.php?f=19&t=530

and the initial Marc Potter test ride is here - viewtopic.php?f=19&t=397

·
Registered
11,186 Posts
Hi Paddy, :welcome

I too have been somewhat put off by the MCN review, but from what I've heard it is the only bad review from around the world. The one constant is that the suspension is not set up suitably for the way that most of us ride, but that was improved upon in the MCN test and by the sounds of it can be largely dialled out, if you know what you're doing. At the moment I'm still looking forward to mine coming, but if it's not available on launch I will test one locally and see what I actually think, and if it's not as good as I hoped then I'll cancel it. Strange way to do it I know but I never said I was normal! :rollin

·
Registered
7 Posts
paddy said: