Honda CB1000R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys, I'm a new completely driver and I felt in love with Honda CB lineup.
I'm finishing my permit in few months and really looked forward buying the CB1000R 2021.
But doing a lot of research online, buying a liter bike as a first bike seems like a really bad idea.
I did some track days with a (custom FRS) and also a lot of cycling through my childhood.

Despite how much I love the CB1000R I think the 650R 2021 would be a better choice personally.
The only problem I have is I don't want to spend x amount of $ on a new bike and then wanting to immediately upgrade to a more powerful one in 2-3 years.
I don't want to piss off any of the pro bikers here since I know this question is frequently asked and is getting annoying real fast.
But since is not a super sport bike can I get used to 1000cc or is just such a stupid idea (like I assume).

Thanks in advance for any one going through my text.

·
Registered
2019 CB1000R
237 Posts
The only problem I have is I don't want to spend x amount of $ on a new bike and then wanting to immediately upgrade to a more powerful one in 2-3 years.
Nothing wrong with trading in your bike in 2-3 years, unless you're financing it which IMO is financially a bad idea unless it's your only form of transportation. IMO a CB500F is a good starter bike. I purchased one just for highway commuting as an experienced rider, saving my CBR1000RR for the weekends.

·
Registered
151 Posts
welcome to the forum.
the CB1000R has a supersport bike engine and it can kill you.
get a used middle weight bike!

·
Registered
Cb1000R NSC +
19 Posts
Hello guys, I'm a new completely driver and I felt in love with Honda CB lineup.
I'm finishing my permit in few months and really looked forward buying the CB1000R 2021.
But doing a lot of research online, buying a liter bike as a first bike seems like a really bad idea.