Honda CB1000R Forum banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a NEWBIE and want to admit that UPFRONT so my current knowledge is limited.

Definitely in the learning and LISTENING stage here.

Can I get opinions on the pros and cons of the 2013 sp vs the 2018 sp?

Weight(wet weight please), street-ability (read comfort of one vs the other), ability to unlock additional power (ECU reflash results). Problems or reasons to choose one over the other.

I can buy locally a NEW 2018 for 19K OTD--OR--find a gently used but not abused 2013 model for quite a bit less and have extra cash for "improvements".

I'd like opinions / experiences between the two and of course please be honest-no punches pulled.

Background--I'm 65 and will not be doing track days or looking for top speed. Just want a nice refined semi comfy (I KNOW it's a sport bike) Honda sporty bike that handles well to use for fun.

Thanks for your time and the courtesy of your input.

Rick

·
Registered
521 Posts