Honda CB1000R Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Copied from my intro post...

Hi, I'm new here. I've been reading the site for more than a year now and find it very informative. I purchased a brand new leftover 2013 CB1000R last July. I rode it all summer pretty much stock and then toward the end of summer began modifications...

Current mods...

OEM Honda 2014 CBR1000RR turn signal lenses
Ermax 23cm windscreen dark tint
Powerbronze rear hugger
Yoshimura fender eliminator
BMC oem style air filter
PAIR valve feed hose plugged
Intake flap and vacuum control removed
Charcoal canister removed
Arrow Thunder exhaust (71732AON) and header (71422MI)
ECU Unleashed ECU reflash

I'm new to modifying motorcycles but have been modifying cars for more than 18+ yrs (just personal cars and friends). I will be posting my bike and all of the mods with pics and dynos soon.

Thanks to everyone and for their contributions...its been very helpful in building my new bike.

My bike...2013 CB1000R

My other car project... TTS Race Supercharger kit build thread. Rotrex C38-92. - S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

Projects and pics... My Photos - Gallery - S2KI Honda S2000 Forums

More later.

Thanks much.

Brian

...So on the the comparison dynos...Please note that these are of MY bike with the mods listed above and the results only pertain to that bike.