Low sided my bike , now what do i do?
    Member #

Exclamation Low sided my bike , now what do i do?

Hi there everyone, I was out riding the other day and was coming off a dirt road to pavement , and began to accelerate when the bike slide out on me 15-20km. I did not have any frame sliders on the bike, I broke the handle bar end, scratched the alternator cover on the motor, broke the sifter and foot peg. I also scraped up the cap nut on the rear tyre hub assembly really good. I ordered all the parts , my question is do you think that there would have been any damage to the frame? I drove it home and to seemed to be fine. Also the cap nut on the rear hub, can I just remove it and put the new one on, or is stuff going to come apart if I take it off? Thanks

Member #
    Liked
    6 times
    Unlikely frame bent at those speeds. Not impossible, but not likely. Look for any visible damage. If none found, your frame is most likely good to go.

The rest sounds repairable. I'm no expert in this, but I have a lot of been there done that moments. I think your bike is fine, and all easily replaceable/fixable.

Member #
    Have you ever had that cap nut on the rear hub off? I just don`t know what to expect if I take this off?

4. Remove Advertisements
    HondaCB1000R.com
    Advertisements

Member #
    Liked
    6 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Honda_animal1 View Post
    Have you ever had that cap nut on the rear hub off? I just don`t know what to expect if I take this off?
    Nope, I have no idea in that part.

Member #
    Liked
    813 times